Reformatting a mac without cd

Articles

  1. How-To Factory Reset MacBook Air and other macs with macOS
  2. How To Reinstall macOS Using Recovery Mode - Macworld UK

Restart the iMac after the restore drive is completed and hold the "Command-R" keys until the boot selector appears.

Choose the flash drive from the boot selector, open the "Disk Utility" and select the iMac's hard drive. Choose the "install Mac OS X" option from the menu and follow the on-screen instructions to complete the factory reset. The format process will erase all information on the hard drive.

Copying the OS X installer to a flash drive will erase all contents on the flash drive as well: Back up any important data before reinstalling the OS. This article was written by the It Still Works team, copy edited and fact checked through a multi-point auditing system, in efforts to ensure our readers only receive the best information.

How To Clean Install Osx Without Disk

To submit your questions or ideas, or to simply learn more about It Still Works, contact us. Warnings The format process will erase all information on the hard drive.

How-To Factory Reset MacBook Air and other macs with macOS

Warning The format process will erase all information on the hard drive. Video of the Day.

Reader Interactions

Brought to you by Techwalla. Click on "Reinstall Mac OS X" to begin the process of installing a fresh copy of the operating system.


  1. export video iphone vers mac.
  2. How to Perform a Clean Installation of macOS 10.15 Catalina;
  3. palette 15 fards mac prix;
  4. hard rock cafe twisted mac and cheese calories?

Bennett Gavrish is an I. Gavrish received a bachelor's degree in journalism from Boston University.

How To Reinstall macOS Using Recovery Mode - Macworld UK

Skip to main content. Restart your MacBook and hold down the Command and R keys when the gray startup screen appears.

Click on the "Disk Utility" option and then click "Continue. Highlight your MacBook's internal hard drive from the list on the left side of the window. Go to the Erase tab at the top of the window. Click the "Erase" button.